You can remove all data from your sevDesk account by navigating to “System” in the settings and selecting “Reset data”. There you have the option to remove all data from your sevDesk account by clicking on “Reset your account now”. This can be helpful when you have imported data to your account for testing purposes prior to fully using it.
PLEASE NOTE: All your data (contacts, invoices, estimates etc.) will be irrevocably removed from your account. Only your settings (i.e. your company information) will remain untouched.