Cancelling an invoice

In order to cancel an invoice just look for the invoice you want to cancel in the invoices overview. You can click on the triple dots on the right hand side while hovering over the invoice in question and select “Cancel invoice”. Alternatively you can also view the invoice, click on the “More” button and then select “Cancel invoice”.

Please note: Only invoices that are marked as “Unpaid” or “Due” can be cancelled.

When you cancel an invoice, a cancellation invoice will be created with the negative invoice amount.

Please note: You should always cancel an invoice instead of deleting it for accurate bookkeeping.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.